top of page
John Trumbull's rendition of the signing of the Declaration of Independence.

Mark your calendars and prepare to be part of history!


We are thrilled to introduce you to the official website of the San Dimas 2026 Committee, the driving force behind one of the most significant historical celebrations you'll ever experience – the 250th anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence. Leaders from across our City have embarked on an inspiring journey to meticulously plan, coordinate, raise funds for, and successfully execute this historic event.


A Remarkable Journey Through Time


This celebration isn't just a milestone; it's a testament to the enduring spirit of freedom, democracy, and the unwavering commitment to the principles that shaped our great nation. Two and a half centuries ago, a group of visionary patriots affixed their signatures to a revolutionary document that would change the course of history. The Declaration of Independence, adopted on July 4, 1776, set in motion a series of events that led to the birth of the United States of America.


Join Us in Commemorating a Pivotal Moment


Our mission is clear: to honor and commemorate this pivotal moment in American history with an unforgettable celebration that brings together communities, individuals, and history enthusiasts from all walks of life. The 2026 Committee, initially established by a City Resolution, has evolved into a diverse and dedicated group of individuals and community organizations, all united by a shared passion for preserving the legacy of our nation's founding.


Your Invitation to Participate


But we can't do it alone. We invite you to be a part of this remarkable journey, to contribute your unique skills, passion, and commitment to the planning, organization, and fundraising efforts for the 250th Anniversary of the Signing of the Declaration of Independence. Whether you're a dedicated community member, a history buff, or simply someone eager to make a meaningful impact, we welcome your involvement with open arms.


Meet Our Leaders


At the helm of this historic endeavor are our co-chairs, Alta Skinner and Brandon Moon. They bring dedication, vision, and expertise to ensure this celebration transcends expectations and becomes a cherished memory for generations to come.

Support Our Cause


If you're unable to become a member but wish to support our fundraising initiatives, rest assured that every contribution counts. The San Dimas Rotary Foundation is entrusted with managing all funds raised by the 2026 Committee, and your generous donations will help us create a memorable and successful event.


Explore Our Subcommittees


For those interested in playing a more specialized role, we have subcommittees dedicated to Fundraising, Artwork, Marketing, and Pre-Events. As we approach 2026, additional subcommittees may emerge to address specific needs and provide a platform for your talents to shine.


Inspiring the Next Generation


We firmly believe in the power of education and engagement. Young minds hold the key to our nation's future, and we encourage students and young people to participate actively in our committee's activities. By doing so, they can gain valuable experiences, connect with history, and develop skills that will shape their own destinies.

Preserving Our Legacy


The 250th-anniversary celebration of the Declaration of Independence isn't just an event; it's a chance to create a lasting legacy. By joining us on this journey, you'll be contributing to a historic moment that will be remembered and celebrated for centuries to come.


As you explore our website, you'll find a wealth of information about our committee's mission, activities, and ways to get involved. Together, let's make history and celebrate the enduring principles that make our nation great.


Join us as we countdown to 2026, and together, we'll make this celebration a monumental success!


For inquiries, contact us at or call Raymond E. Foster, President of the San Dimas Rotary Foundation, at 909-599-7530.


Be part of history. Be part of the 2026 Committee.

bottom of page